STUDENT FIGHT BACK!

StudentsFightBack-LogoHey, 6th South!

Last night I attended the students fight back presentation through the Distinguish Lecturer series. It was a really great presentation, and I wish everyone on campus could have attended. Through this presentation I learned techniques on how to be a better bystander and look out for those around me, even if I do not know them personally. I was also able to learn self-defense moves to protect myself if I am ever in dangerous situation. This was an emotional, physical, and uplifting program. I encourage everyone to participate in a self-defense class or just study up on self-defense techniques. You never know when it may come in handy! 🙂

Until next time!

~RA Lara

Leave a Reply

