Yoga

Hey six south!

First of all, shout out to Kayla for attending! Hopefully we can get better attendance next time. If I begin to plan a program that you don’t like or that doesn’t fit your schedule, please come talk to me immediately. I will do my best to accommodate more of you.

That being said, it was a great time. I’m no athlete anymore, but it felt really good to stretch out my body again in ways I never knew I could. Plus, at the end she walked us through this procedure where we would lay down and get very relaxed and then she would tell us to tighten up certain parts of our body and then relax. It was an excellent way to unwind and I will definitely keep that in mind next time I feel stressed.

She also said it’s really helpful if you’re having a hard time falling asleep. I know I totally feel better and my mind feels much emptier than it did before I started.

Once again, please give me ideas for programs! I’d love to hear from you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

