THINK

 

I want you to just think.

Would you say, “That exam just RAPED me!”; if you knew, I am a survivor of SEXUAL ASSAULT.

Would you say, “That is RETARDED.”; if you knew, I have a DISABILITY.

Would you say, “That’s GHETTO.”; if you knew, I live in POVERTY.

Would you say, “That’s so GAY!”; if you knew, I am a member of the LGBTQ community.

Would you say, “He looks like a TERRORIST!”; if you knew, I am a United States VETERAN.

Would you say, “Those ILLEGAL ALIENS.”; if you knew, I am an UNDOCUMENTED CITIZEN.

Just THINK!

Before you speak: Is it true? is it helpful? is it inspiring? is it necessary?  is it kind?

Your words are very powerful and they reflect who you are.

Are your words a good representation of who you want others to see you as? or should you change your words to be the truth, helpful, inspiring, necessary, and kind?

 

~Nicole

One thought on “THINK

Leave a Reply

